hostcooking.blogg.se

Cities skylines pc version vs pc
Cities skylines pc version vs pc









cities skylines pc version vs pc

I have also invited Tantalus Media to comment. Paradox and Colossal Order may of course reserve comment as is their right to do so. I have a duty as a consumer to inform my fellow consumers. Now, I have every right as a consumer to question this. This is more than a little disturbing, regardless of how my day has been. So here's the situation for a prospective consumer:īuy the current up to date game for the PC at 27,99€, or currently 8,96€ via the Steam Store.īuy an out of date version for the PC at 35.70€ (converted from $39.99) via the Microsoft Store.

CITIES SKYLINES PC VERSION VS PC FULL

It's more expensive than the Paradox original full price! However, the pricing of that console version (which appears outdated) for the PC no less, is certainly questionable. It appears that porting the game to the Xbox was perhaps too much for CO and employing the Australian company, Tantalus Media, which is experienced with ports to console is a perfectly reasonable solution. I am therefore asking for more information from either Paradox or Colossal Order, regarding their involvement in licensing the franchise through Tantalus Media.

cities skylines pc version vs pc

My right to question the validity of marketing an older version of a product on the Microsoft Store for the price of $39.99 while continuing to market an updated version costing just 8,96€ at a discount of 68%, on the original full price 27,99€ is in my opinion as a consumer, more than justified. You disagree with me about what? Are you disputing my right to question marketing practise? On what grounds? I wish to know more about this port by Tantalus. I'm having a remarkable day, thanks for asking.Īs I stated I posted this out of curiosity. Click to expand.Please stay on topic and leave the personal jibes out of it.











Cities skylines pc version vs pc